Near East South Asia - Council of Overseas Schools

Utilities Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (Container)

Off-Canvas Container



Haas Hansen Student Award Winners announced

The Selection Committee that was asked to choose the four individuals who will receive this year's "Stanley Haas/Luke Hansen Student Award" has announced its decision.

The awardees for 2017-2018 are:

  • Rania Hassan, Karachi American School, Pakistan
  • Shaza Ali, American School of Doha, Qatar
  • Anthony Makhlouf, American School of Doha, Qatar
  • Said El-Kadi, American Community School Beirut, Lebanon

Each of these students were awarded a grant of $1,000.

The Committee received thirteen applications from students within the NESA region. Selecting four individuals from among so many great candidates was very difficult; but the Committee did the job!

Our thanks to TieCare International for sponsoring this award and to the Selection Committee for its work.

We look forward to giving this award again next year and in the years to come. Congratulations to the winners!