Project Exploration 3.0

National Geographic Learning Offering Interactive Virtual Sessions for Grades 3-5 and 6-8

Sign your class up for Project Exploration 3.0!

Project Exploration 3.0 is an interactive virtual session for students Grades 3-5 and 6-8. Students will develop an understanding of global citizenship and how they may play an active role by working with others in their community and the broader global community to make our planet sustainable, peaceful, and fairer, all whilst learning English.

The sessions will take place on Wednesday, November 10, 2021:

Session 1 for Grades 3-5: 9:00am GMT (1:00pm GST) TEACHER SIGN UP »
Session 2 for Grades 6-8: 10:00am GMT (2:00pm GST) TEACHER SIGN UP »

The sessions will be hosted by National Geographic Learning Academic Specialist DaVida Alston, with a special guest appearance from National Geographic Explorer Alberto Borges. 

DaVida Alston & Alberto Borges

Borges has a passion to explore, photograph, and write about the little known places, plants and animals of East Africa. He is the founder of The Explorers' Club of Kenya and The Explorer's E-magazine, and was the youngest explorer to be awarded a National Geographic grant since its inception in 1888. 

Sessions are hosted on Zoom for teachers to stream in class. A YouTube live streaming link is provided for students to watch at home if needed.

Teachers – sign up your class here!

SESSION 1    SESSION 2

For more information, please visit NGL-EMEA.com/projectexploration.

 

National Geographic Learning