Near East South Asia - Council of Overseas Schools

Utilities Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (Container)

Off-Canvas Container

Board of Trustees


President: Rose Puffer
International School of Islamabad
Islamabad, Pakistan

Vice President/Treasurer: Andrew Hoover
American International School Chennai
Chennai, India

Secretary: Robin Heslip
American Community School of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Trustees At Large

Mike Downs
Walworth Barbour American Int'l School in Israel
Even Yehuda (Tel Aviv), Israel

Craig Johnson
American School of Bombay
Mumbai, India

Brian Matthews
American International School - Riyadh
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Larry McIlvain
American Community School
Amman, Jordan

Wayne Rutherford
Cairo American College
Cairo, Egypt

Kevin Schafer
The American International School of Muscat
Muscat, Sultanate of Oman


Beatrice Cameron
Regional Education Officer
Office of Overseas Schools
US Department of State | Washington, DC

Executive Director

Madeleine Hewitt
NESA Center | Athens, Greece

In Abu Dhabi, October, 2017: Front row (l-r) Facilitator Teresa Arpin, Bea Cameron-US State Dept, Rose Puffer, Robin Heslip, Madeleine Hewitt. Back row: Wayne Rutherford, Brian Matthews, Craig Johnson, Andrew Hoover, Larry McIlvain, Kevin Schafer, Mike Downs.